ANSER-ARES Awards Banquet
Date & Time
Thursday, June 4, 2020, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Time Zone
Eastern Daylight Savings
Location Name
Registration required - Virtual Conference links will be available 24 hours prior to session

ANSER-ARES Awards Banquet

Join us for an evening of camaraderie as we celebrate key works and lifetime contributions, including Dr. Patricia Bradshaw, recipient of the 2020 ANSER-ARES Distinguished Service Award.

MCs: Yvonne Harrison & Laurie Mook

Award Presentations:

Congress Graduate Merit Award
Master’s Award for Best Thesis
Doctoral Award for Best Thesis

Recipient of the 2020 ANSER-ARES Distinguished Service Award - Dr. Patricia Bradshaw

Pat Bradshaw photo


Patricia Bradshaw, PhD, ICD.D

Pat Bradshaw completed her term as Dean of the Sobey School of Business at Saint Mary’s University in May of 2018 and is currently a Professor of Management at the University. As Dean, she was responsible for building consensus around a compelling mission for the School and establishing strategic priorities to ensure 80 full time faculty, 3200 students, key donors, community leaders and over 20,000 alumni felt aligned with the School’s direction. With an annual economic contribution to the province of Nova Scotia of over $329 million by this AACSB accredited School, her position was focused on creating impact with purpose and ensuring that resources of the School were mobilized to help build prosperity in the province. Before joining Saint Mary’s University Pat was an Organizational Behaviour Professor at the Schulich School of Business, York University and held roles such as the Chair of the University Senate, treasurer of the faculty union, Program Coordinator of the MBA Program and Chair of the Organization Studies Area. Her research interests included governance of non-profit organizations, change management and organizational power and politics from a feminist and social justice lens. Pat is now sitting on the boards of Scotian Wind and the Atlantic Provinces Economic Council as well as Chair of the Board and Acting Executive Director of the Community Sector Council of Nova Scotia. She is also active as a consultant and facilitator in the areas of women’s leadership, strategic planning and governance.